Windows into my Life

By Tessa

Adorable wee Girl

Today we went to a park to celebrate my mother in laws birthday. It was a great family day out. I always find myself watching people around me when we go to such a place. I've been pointing my camera at my children for years and they tend to get quite irritated by it. I hear the phrase "Ohhhhh Mum not again" fairly frequently. They get a look on their face that seems exaggerated in the pictures also.
I couldn't help but take photos of some of the children today, they paid me no heed at all and I was able to capture some very cute pictures. I have 3 from today that I just adore and if they were my children I would place these pictures in an album or hang them on my wall. But they aren't mine so what do I do with such a picture?
My husband thinks Im strange and tells me off when I point my camera at other people, he says its intrusive and akin to spying.
For myself, I see it no differently to taking a picture of a sunset or an animal. I see a scene in front of me that appeals and I click, freezing that moment so I can keep it forever.
What do others think? Is it intrusive to take photos of people, and especially their children in a public place? I know its not illegal but thats something different isn't it.

Anyway here is my blip. A wee girl at the park that I thought was adorable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.