Hunter!

With the sad passing of the lounge ceiling fan, it was time to buy a new fan. The old fan had lasted around 25 years apparently. I've no idea what went wrong, although I could crack it apart tomorrow to have a look. However, at 25 years old and at 120rpm for half of that, it's done around 45billion revolutions, I'm not too fussed about making it work again.

The new fan is so nice though. Absolutely silent, and frankly, the fan in the bedroom is now on a dogs chance as it's noisy as heck in comparison.

Now I've no idea about brand snobbery with ceiling fans, but there is some snobbery, and Hunter is apparently one of the nicer makes. No idea if it's actually made in the US, probably not, but it sure looks good.

Q: how long did it take to choose this new fan. A: well over an hour. If I'm gonna look at this fan for the next few years, it better look nice, so myself and the wife ruled it down to two fans and then spent an hour procrastinating over which fan. We did prefer the design of the other fan, but the blades were the wrong colours.

Who knew choosing a fan could be so difficult??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.