April

I've been tired today after our fun night last night and the implications of not sleeping in my own bed. We were treated to a lovely brunch and a very chilled out morning before we checked out and came home.

On returning to Gourock we were delighted to see that 3 yachts had been moored at the yacht club, which means it's officially April. We love to watch the yachts come back to the river every spring, they usually just come one at a time but I think the good weather of late must have tempted folks to get on the water as soon as possible before the good spell breaks.

After a very quiet and relaxing afternoon I went out for a walk on the front to snap the boats while the roast was in the oven, but I actually got better shots from the front step after I heard a dreadful cacophony of shrieking birds to find that a flock of seagulls, some crows and some starlings were engaged in aerial warfare as they fought over a slice of bread. Unfortunately my memory card was in the macbook as I was uploading the shots from my walk so I missed the most intense action but they continued to wheel and soar above the house for a good 10 minutes after the crust had gone to the victorious seagulls down on the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.