Busy as a bee

I'm sure that I've mentioned before that the city of my birth features these guys on the city crest to symbolise industriousness and it's fair to say that I've been busy today too! Loads of ironing, mopped the kitchen floor, cleaned out the fridge and washed a couple of sets of bedding. I suppose this is my spring cleaning splurge out of the way so I'm settling down with a glass or two of Pinot Grigio. I didn't go out for this shot - I went for the blossom shots shown in the Flickr set - but saw the bees on the ribes as wandered back to the house. I'm pleased with how these have come out as the bees were not sitting still for long and I was at a bit of a distance.

Short week coming up so make sure that you make the best of it - via con leche mes amigos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.