Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

IKEA

I probably had the best sleep ever last night. Much needed!

So my Mum and I went to MK today to go to IKEA, but ended up spending more in the asda next door.. I mean IKEA was great, but all the things I wanted were things like a kitchen, plates and summer cups, and living room accessories..and I don't have a house, so there really wasnt much point in buying these things. (Because I can obviously afford a brand new ikea kitchen..)

I did buy some storage bits and bobs though because even though my room is pretty spacious, I have literally no space. My wardrobe and drawers are overflowing with clothes, and shoes, and bags.. (The picture is of one of the storage boxes by the way!) Its now holding all of my makeup, because again I have no shelf/drawer/bag space! I could have brought a lot more to be honest, but I need to find a good bedspread set before I buy anything else..and there was no bedspreads that would suit my room :( Why didn't I go for a better colour scheme for my room?!

We had my auntie and cousins round for dinner today, and although I left most of my roast dinner it was nice to have 'em round :) Other than this, I've tidied my room, downloaded some music, tidied my room some more, and lounged around watching come dine, good times.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.