Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Double Dunking

Baptismal Services are always very special. It was great being able to attend two today.

In the morning, Mum, Dad and I set off early for Glasgow (I'd only just left the day before) to see my childhood friend Rebecca - or Becca as she now seems to be known - go through the waters of baptism. It was lovely hearing my classmate from primary school share her testimony and catch up with her and her family afterwards. I also knew a couple of other folk in the congregation from Scripture Union stuff.

Then in the evening mum and I had the pleasure of also seeing John from my home church publicly declare Jesus as his Lord and Saviour. I'm now back for a fortnight's holiday and it was nice catching up with everyone at church I didn't see last week when I was home for a brief spell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.