Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Long forsaken

I came across an old building on a walk in the Penicuk Estate today. Through one of the doors was this room which had an old hearth, a wooden arm chair, a tressel and what I think is an old press. I wonder what the room was used for - it seemed a bit like a kitchen, but wasn't joined on to any other rooms - perhaps it was a shelter for the estate workers - I'll go and look more closely next time!

I visited the walled garden - someone has created a pretty little flower bed, edged with slate tiles beside on of the old greenhouse steps. Slowly, bit by bit it will be transformed!

The weather has changed - it is cold, misty and wet and the hills were nowhere to be seen! I thought it would be harder to get a photo, but ended up with several I could have used. There was one of a pair of tree sparrows at our pond - they are not a bird I remember seeing much before, but have seen them a few times in the garden recently. Another was of a black and white lamb, and another of a lamb balanced on its mother's back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.