Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Our dishwasher broke a while back, and I discovered that it is easier to just do the dishes by hand. It is also a lot quieter, and I am hoping to see a difference in our electric usage.

I'm not sure I will ever want to go back to the machine. Who knew? (I sure
didn't).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today my closest friend here, Mary came by to drop off some things of mine as she is moving away on Sunday. I am going to miss her so very much. It is all good and well to talk about a move for years, but when the time comes...it is very difficult.

I don't like to think we shared our last meal together, so I am going to have to learn to fly so I can go visit her.

Waaaaahhh.....!

Still, I am very happy for her. (Just not as much so for myself).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.