Ausmossie

By ausmossie

I have my words back!!

Although I am sure some people rejoiced at my wordless week, I am back to writing now..

It was an interesting experience. For so long, my words and pictures have been together and to lose one (albeit volountarily) was disconcerting at first. I suppose I wanted to attempt pics that were more abstract and had more 'meaning' to them.. I think I achieved that to some extent so I was happy. Although I feel I cheated a little with the dragonfly pic. The best thing about it was that I took myself out of my pictorial comfort zone and learned a few things.

This man is a cardboard collector.. He finds the cardboard at different places (or even buys it) and sells it at a recycling depot. Here in China, anything that can be recyled.. is recycled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.