More Life of Sands

By sands

Reluctant Model

My wee bro is doing a sterling job decorating the hallway. It's going to be the hardest room to get done as there are so many cupboards & doorways so as well as the walls there is lots of woodwork to paint. But he's coming back next week & possibly the week after to get it all done for me - what a star!

We went to B&Q this evening to get paint plus some other bits & bobs and they are having a 3 for 2 sale on paint just now :-)

After a take away meal, we watched a great film called 'Happy Go Lucky'. I first saw it at Samiam's when I stayed there for New Year 2009/2010 and I bought the DVD last year. Mark has seen it once before too and loves this film so we both enjoyed it!

We also had a Skype call with Dad & Val this evening - what a giggle! One thing I can say about our family is that despite our ups & downs, we always have a good laugh together :-)

I took this picture of Twigs on my lap but, as you can see from her expression, she is becoming a very reluctant model and jumped off my lap in disgust after I took the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.