Toasting Toni

Toni got back from honeymoon at 11pm last night, landing in Manchester, her wife Ali drove them home and they got in at 5am...I picked Toni up at 830am and drove her to Perth for her interview at 10am. When we got there at 930 this was the only opportunity Toni had to say the presentation outloud with the presentation in front of her on the iPad.

I dropped her in and went for what felt like the longest coffee. She called me and I heard a chipper come and pick me up, when she got in the car it was an instant high 5 and a declaration of 'I nailed it!'

QUOTES FROM THE INTERVIEW:
Q - how would u cope working with Volunteers?
TONI- as long as they do as they're told it will be fine.

Q- So when did u get back from Honeymoon?
Toni - 5am this morning, (shock look on other womans face) Toni continued, I told you I wanted the job!


Back at Toni's abode, tea and toast were being served when only 2 hours after interview she got a call to say she had the job!... Now to tell her boss that while she was away she applied for a job, had and interview and give her months notice...eek, its cool her boss loves her and knows she was looking to move up in the world, he'll be glad she didn't go for his job lol x

WELL DONE TONI and what a great start to married life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.