A leaf on the wind...

By TamCat

The Memphis Pyramid

Heading out of town to St. Louis I got this shot of the Pyramid. Once a place for art exhibits, concerts, and other cultural events. Built with taxpayers money, then seriously mismanaged, and sold off. Now it's being revamped into a "Murder Weapons R Us" a.k.a. Bass Pro Shop. I fully admit I despise places like that. I am strongly opposed to hunting. Aside from how I feel about that though, is it really a good idea to put a place like that in downtown Memphis? Memphis is a city known for being one of the most dangerous cities in the U.S. and downtown being one of the more dangerous areas. Are they trying to cut down on gas expenses for the criminals? Guns and knives available by the basketful right in your neighborhood! I still love the building though. I just try to appreciate it for what it was and what it was suppose to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.