this lovely life

By kellyrenee

Sweet 16

Every day this week has been a day to celebrate my sweet little girl, who is turning 16 on Friday. I will be gone. My heart is a lil bit broken over this fact. It's the first birthday I've missed, and oh boy, is it a big one. We tried everything we could think of to make it work, but in the end - it didn't work. :(

And so we celebrated as much as we could before then instead. I hope that this little girl knows how much she means to me, and how special I think she is. Such a sunshine in my life, even when she is foul-tempered or going through normal life stuff that brings you to a shadowy place where you don't want to be around people at all (even your beloved mother, gasp!). I still love you, sunshine. Every moment. Good or bad.

Happy Birthday! Again & Again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.