I loved the simplicity of the vase shot I took last week and wanted to try it with a white flower, donated by the community hall gardens! I like to think I do my little town a service by keeping plants pruned!
Things are fairly quiet on the home front. Greg is away for the week after red deer photos. Joe has had his cousin Willem stay over which was lovely, as always. Jack has just returned from his 4 day coastal hike, organised by a friend who is doing his queens scout award. He pronounced it his worst hike ever!! Everything that could go wrong did - Cameron forgot to bring the map, a possum ate a hole in the tent attempting to get to the food in the packs, no water in camp site tank on the last night and to top it all off they saw 9, yes 9, snakes!!!! That is a pretty phenomenal number. Maybe they were coming out for the last bit of warmth before hibernation.
Need less to say, Jack is happy to be home, but I am sure he and his friends will relive that hike many times over in the years ahead!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.