Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

I is watching you!

I woke up yesterday morning with a horrible throat infection and am feeling pretty grim. Add bocked nose, hacking cough and aching bones and you'll find a picture of me under the word 'misery' in the dictionary!

However, I rallied enough to drag myself into town to meet Claire earlier (so hope I've not passed it on to her, she was warned!) for some vital wedding paraphernalia. As soon as I got home I was straight back in bed and out cold for several hours. Mori was on hand to cheer me up and act as a very pleasant foot warmer :)

Quite thankful that if I had to get the dreaded lurgy at least it happened this week. The big day is a week tomorrow, not much time left now. It's all most exciting but I think it will also be a huge relief when we finally get to the day and can just enjoy it after all the stress of planning and organizing.

Trying to think of what I still need to do/get but am too fuzzy today. Will think about it tomorrow! Other than attempting to beautify myself (haha, no chance) I think my work here is pretty much done ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.