Some leaves in the wind*.

So today I had my appointment to get semi permanent fake eyelashes. I'd seen a groupon voucher for it - and as I adore fake eyelashes, I thought, hey, why not give it a go! They're not entirely what I expected. I kinda thought it would be the same deal as with fake eyelashes... lots of them, longer than normal but rather... is bushy the right word?

My first thought when I saw these was that I've got spiders legs glued to my eyelids!

They're a lot longer than I expected and it looks like there's only a handful of them. I was assured that they only look dramatic as I'm not used to them - I'll see how I get on with them, but hey, it's fun to try something new.

Watch out for a cyclone near you if I flutter my eyelids too quickly.

(*Photo taken before eylashes done, wind generated entirely by natural atmospheric conditions. No leaves were harmed in the taking of this phograph. You may lose your tree if you fail to keep up watering it. 8.3% annual growth rate is assumed**. )

(**I'm still totally addicted to How I Met Your Mother.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.