The Orient Express

By koko

Man's Best Friend

You can always rely on your dog to put a smile on your face, especially when you're feeling under the weather.Been suffering with a cold for two days and i've been hiding under the duvet with my pal Theo.
Tomorrow i had arranged to take my nephew out for the day, as a treat for Easter. We were going to a castle for the day, i had already spoke to my sister early in the week and i had told her of my pending cold. Well i had to make the dreaded phone call to tell her the cold had turned nasty and tomorrow was off. Unfortunately my nephew answered, all excited asking what time was he being picked up. I felt awful letting him down, especially when i could hear his disapointment. I will arrange another day with him though. Poor thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.