Glimpse

After a long meeting (the general conclusion of which was So much to do, so little time!) I headed back to the station for the train home. I was glad I'd reserved a seat as it was very full, both with people and unfeasible amounts of luggage. I was in what Virgin Trains call a "window" seat - all that meant in practice was that it wasn't next to the aisle, but there was a blank wall beside me instead of a window. There was a space of a few inches beside my head rest which I could see out of if I turned my head by 90 degrees. So my blipping opportunities were limited.

Mr H met me at the station and we proceeded to a pub in Broughton Street for a soothing pint or two. I was too train-crazy to look at Stewart Bremner's show in the Union Gallery, but I shall return. It was nice to have a chat and a pint with Etherghost; and to steal some of her chips!

I decided to leave the photo as it came out of the camera. (Nb, Lady Findhorn, this train window was really filthy!) I snapped the same viaduct almost two years ago. Right, now to try and pinpoint the location on the new blipmap.....oh, goodness, this is going to be a great new time-waster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.