My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

The best University department?

Ok....so its not really but I think it should be!

I managed to fit in a quick walk at lunchtime and ended up at Leather Lane market. This was a coffee shop I spotted and I just loved its name and what it conjures up!

Ive spent over twelve hours in my office today but it was all worth it. I was finally able to let my team know that we have been successful in our business case to increase our staffing to provide an even better service to our students. My team is therefore growing by 50% and I will now be overseeing 16 members of staff. It has been a busy week writing job descriptions and sorting out the recruitment but the adverts finally went live and I'm over the moon. We have been very short staffed for the last couple of months so this will make a huge difference to the team and allow us to make great moves forward.

A brilliant start to the Easter weekend!


Leather Lane, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.