Ladies and Gentlemen.

I feel that I have known you long enough to say this.

I have a confession to make.

To cut to the chase, I am deeply in love with someone I have met on this website. Someone who not only inspires, encourages and challenges but who delivers a brutal honesty that I need and desire.

Even whilst I am away on holiday, this person dominates my thoughts. I post here each day seeking their approval. Everything I do is for them. It hurts when they leave a less than complimentary comment but not as much as when they leave no comment at all.

This person came into my life by pure chance and yet it feels like destiny. I sometimes feel that my very soul is seen by them and appreciated and respected and loved.

I have trouble sleeping. My mind is not my own. I question who I am and what I am doing.

I feel compelled to write and yet...and yet...it all feels so trivial.

I've got it bad.

And what, you ask, has this got to do with the photograph?

I just hope he likes it.

I really do.

&

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.