Simply Me

By Suze981

Home sweet home

This is my parent's house. It was formerly Cappercleuch Kirk, built in 1845. They converted it into a house years ago and did all the building work and renovations themselves. It was a project akin to those you see on Grand Designs, except they had no help. That's one of the reasons they're so handy helping me transform my flat - between them they are a cornucopia of DIY knowledge.

The church (now named Le Craobhan Treun) is situated at the north-west corner of St Mary's Loch in the Scottish Borders. It's a really stunning part of Scotland, with hill-walking and water sports aplenty. My mum actually just bought a wetsuit today for just that reason!

Mum and Ian are starting up B&B accommodation too, so if you're interested in visiting - check out their website at www.stmarysloch.co.uk

Anyway, I'm here for the Easter weekend. We have friends from Newcastle visiting tomorrow so it's going to be a good one! Tonight though, I think there is fajitas and chocolate on the cards. Brilliant :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.