RaceyTrace333

By RaceyTrace333

Productive Day

Well today has been a good day. My neighbours rang me at 10am to see I was up. As they were giving me a day in my garden.

This happens about once a month from now until autumn. I have them for the day and they will get me going in the garden and they help me with whatever. Use of van to electrics etc.

Today was to replace the rotten roof on shed.
So off we went and then I brought the potting bench and i put together while Iain did the roof. It was great as the sun shone all day.

We finished off with mulled wine and a further 2 bottles of red and sat round chimimea. Now a little tipsy, time for bath and then round there's for more drinkies. Hiccup!

Cannot wait to start planting seeds and salad in veg trug.

They are great neighbours to have, saved me £100's in projects done in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.