In Between Days

By jase

Lunch

...was tomato soup and crusty bread. Louis had much more success and was a lot quicker after he abandoned his spoon.

Managed to go for a run today. It was a lot further than I thought it would be and the long, long uphill for over half of it didn't help. Still, I'm glad I went and it was nice to run in daylight and surrounded by fields.

The rain set in in the afternoon so we did a bit of shopping in Scarborough and visited a few arcades. I wasn't really in the mood for arcades or shopping but my day was made brighter by finding a Hot Wheels batmobile for Louis in Sainsburys! It really is odd finding one. I've been looking at overpriced ones on eBay and thought they didn't make them anymore.

I think my brother and his lot are coming tomorrow so I hope the weather is better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.