With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Urban flock

The house is in utter chaos. I am waiting for the girls et al to come round. They are going to have paintbrushes put in their hands..

I had a quick trip to Palma this afternoon and found myself stopping to take shots of the sheep and goats on this bit of wasteland. I talked to the shepherd, who grazes them there by arrangement with the Council, otherwise they are kept by Son Llatzer and he invited me to go there to look at the land and the mill there (I think I've blipped it before). Francisco is from the mainland and on retiring from the Guardia Civil keeps his Manchego cross sheep as a hobby. We fell into conversations about farming and the economy, along with another friend of his Jose and his mum who arrived shortly afterwards, the three dogs racing around us. It was quite bizarre, chatting amongst the Spring flowers, with three complete strangers, the refinery and warehousees surrounding us. I love Spain, and thanks Blip for making me do this kind of thing!

Some other shots on fb are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.