Saturday Night Bath

I never realized until I started taking pictures of ducks that they like to eat bugs. I guess day after day of eating seaweed and other aquatic plants...that perhaps a little protein might taste good to them.

There were hundreds of the little buggers in the air. I tried and failed to get a flail-through-the-air open mouth shot of the ducks. It seems like it would take a lot of bugs to make a meal. If you put it in LARGE there are some water drops, but there also is some 0f the bugs.

I think this guy is taking an extra good Saturday night bath because it is Easter Eve. I think he senses that tomorrow is going to be a holy day, and is really flapping those wings in an effort to get super clean.

I think I will follow suit. I always take a Saturday night shower (whether I need one or not.) My big decision tomorrow is whether to wear my yellow or my pink sweater to church. I always like it when the guys say..."Pink...you wear pink?" Then I have to reply..."Yes...I do. It takes a real man to wear pink." Never gets old.

Family dinner on Easter at my house. Hope everybody has a great day.

"HE IS NOT HERE! HE IS RISEN! Matthew 28:6. Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.