Now is all you have

By AgnesSkula

Day 8: Egg

Day 8 in the photography challenge and the project today is "Egg".

It's a tradition in Iceland to eat chocolate egg's on Easter day morning. Everyone gets his/her own egg and inside is a small note with a proverb. It's always very exciting moment to read the proverb. On the top of the eggs is a small Easter bird and in my home the Easter bird is equally as important as the proverb. We choose the bird very carefully for every family member. This time my husband didn't choose his bird since it was a gift from his work. His bird is a nerd, I wonder if his colleagues are trying to tell him something?

My proverb: Good citizen needs no ancestors.
My husband's: No-one gets so lost that he can't find his mouth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.