This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Today I woke up early. I felt some excitement about Easter... silly I know. I had my tea and a hot cross bun and later I had a Cadbury egg. While I was up early, I decided that I would tackle some emails and paper work type things I didn't really want to do. Some of this involved the Underground... or The New Underground.

Later I emailed an accountant and got an extension on my taxes so I don't have to worry about filing by April 15th. This is a relief.

Then Stewart helped take some great pictures of my remaining framed pieces from the Embo exhibition so I could post them online. I then submitted my work to a gallery and did some other internet housekeeping.

While today has been a relaxed and productive day, I feel antsy. The clouds are blowing past the window and I have not gone outside and there is still a list to write. Time keeps on ticking and I really do not want to go back yet but time seems to have just gotten away from me.

I must write that list and I must figure this out and I must get out and enjoy as much as I can of this city, this area, my lovely friends here. It all feels a little desperate now in this moment as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.