Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Birthday Party

It's been a busy mental past week finalising with Kory's birthday party & sleepover tonight. I had 14 kids here between 5pm and 7pm. Yes that was probably insane, but it worked out ok.

I'm not religious at all, but boy was someone kind with the weather meaning the kids arrived via the front door and promptly walked right through the house and out the back door to play. It was a lovely night.

We served them pizza, chicken, potato wedges and sausage rolls. We did birthday cake and they played Just Dance on the Wii. The 2 hours passed pretty quickly and soon I was left with 6 kids. My own two and 4 of Kory's friends, 2 boys and 2 girls.

They went to sleep at nearly midnight and got up at 6am. I think it'll be known as the sleepover without sleep :) But Kory was delighted and had a great time. And that's the main thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.