His favourite cousin

Lovely afternoon and evening down at my Aunty and Uncle's house. Lovely surprise to see my cousin Simon there, who had driven up from London for the afternoon. His fancy car had to be jump started at the garage on the way up, and then again by Corin just before he left, but despite that, he still got here, and home again, in record time apparently!!!

Lovely food, as always. Great company, with Gill and Damien turning up as well, along with my Nana.

Been introduced to the joys of Drawsome on the iPad and am currently trying to play against Simon, which is more difficult than I thought...I think the 4 glasses of wine might be hindering my artistic talent somewhat.

Thank you Rose, and Dave for cooking a feast fit for a king yet again. Lovely to see everyone and such a relaxed day. Feel good for it, despite everything.

xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.