monochrome

By monochrome

Super-sonic!

Another computer-type-related blip today, so apologies. One of the things that I was most looking forward to doing when I installed my DVB-T card (besides watching digital tv on my computer) was playing my old xbox again (no space in the bedroom, and complaints were made that it made the living room untidy). So, DVB-T card arrives and not only does digital tv not work on my computer (due to crappy signal and having not got round to running a feed from the main aerial into the study), but the quality of the composite in is crap. I thus put all thoughts of using my comp to play my xbox through out of my mind.
Having made the switch to linux a while back, I had kept it in mind to keep an eye out for a program that lets you view the composite in signal. As fate would have it, I heard "tvtime" mentioned the other day, and made a mental note to give it a try. One quick "apt-get install tvtime" later, and I'm happily reliving my childhood years by playing Sonic the Hedgehog, on my xbox, through my PC.

There may be a slight irony in hooking a Microsoft Xbox up to a PC running Linux, but hey, I can live with that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.