Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

The Long Walk Home

Today was one of those odd days, when it's sole purpose is to get you to the next. This morning I helped my mum get started on blip, which involved her taking a picture of me. I hate having my picture taken, so this is a rare sight indeed, but welcome to blip mum!

I drove home from Cambs to Newcastle today and I love dropping the car off at the airport. After 4 days of driving I'm always sick of it and have a massive headache (I'm sipping my trusty solpadeine max as I type). The most dangerous part of any journey I make though, is always walking home from the bus stop and getting through the Cowgate Underpass unscathed. To give an example, think Shameless. It was only this week some of the local young people thought it would be fun to set fire to something so they could throw stones and abuse the firemen when they came to put it out. Anyway, home safely now.

Apologies for not having much time for browsing and commenting over the past few days. Looking forward to catching up on all your journals once I get this headache under control. I hope you've all had a lovely Easter Weekend. J x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.