Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

One Up, One Down

Newest roommate moved out today.
Less than 7 days.
She's down the hall now.
Not a bad parting, just a matter of convenience for her.






Friday story update... (Saturday Edition)

Reminder that this is a story, not drawn from my life or anyone I know. This is entirely a work of fiction. Any likeness to actual events or people is entirely coincidental and completely possible.

Where we left off last week...

I picked up the phone and dialed her number from memory.

"Hello?"
"Tracy...I need your help."
"Okay...do I have to guess?"
"It's...about a boy..."
"Oooh. Juicy! Tell me everything!"
I didn't exactly tell her everything. Just enough to explain what was going on.
"So what do you need my help for?"
"I need you to tell me what to say. And to help me dress up for the party."
"What, I don't get to go?"
"Sorry, not this time. This time I fly solo."
A tired sigh. "Alright. I'll help you. But only because you're my best friend. And because now you'll owe me one."
It was my turn to sigh. "Deal."
"What's the theme?"
"'Dress like a mess'"
"I'll be right over."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.