The Wren

By TheWren

Temptress

We had a busy day today working through my To Do List and I was getting on so well when I put my hand into some hot soapy water to do some washing up, totally forgetting that I had just popped a new kitchen knife in for washing. Big mistake! Luckily my sister was here to quickly find a dressing to bind round my bleeding finger. The knife had sliced into the finger sideways, just ending short of the nail. We left if for a few hours then had another look and it seems to be holding together neatly so we bandaged it up again.... makes typng a bit tricky though.....and I feel very silly!

Luckily I had already taken some photos - it is my shutter finger! - and I loved this one of a striking red tulip which is looking a little blowzy in the border after the rain and wind of the past couple of days. When I cropped it the inside looked just like a grotto with the petals beckoning you in! Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.