Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Deserted

I think we are losing our spine here in Newcastle. I mean to say it is only just the beginning of Autumn, it is school holidays and the beach should be full of happy revellers but it was deserted. Just because at the time I took this image it was 16 C (60F) with winds of 56 km gusting to 74 km (about 45 mph) and a ambient temperature of 6 C (42F) and blustery showers in between sunny breaks doesn't mean that they couldn't be out and about. I couldn't even see one surfer out - now that is really something. My car was being rocked by the wind but this shot doesn't really show just how blustery it was.

Personally, the duvet is coming out tonight with the flannelette PJs and I am off shopping for some spine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.