Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

It Never Rains but it Pours

Was woken several times through the night with the torrential rain battering my roof and windows and had a thought about my roof, hoping it was ok. Although it was fixed I am always a bit wary.
Got up this morning to go to work to find that my ceiling was not ok. It was back to its horrible state but worse. Clearly the leak was not fixed properly.

Phoned roofers who said they could come at some point today, was I going to be home? A phone call to work and I took an impromptu holiday:(

Next was appointment with the Osteopath , which I didn't enjoy as much today, I had too many things going round my head and was not focused on the there and now. Turns out I am getting the Bowen Technique. Interesting and very clever technique.
He asked if I had had an injury on my left ankle in the past. I said no, then remembered I sprained it 12yrs ago ! He could feel some damage.
Another appointment nextweek.

This was taken on the way this morning sitting at traffic lights through my window.

The roofers have now been, apparently fixed the leak; a small hole was around the chimney area. I now have to wait til the wallpaper dries yet again and decorate, yet again.

What a day life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.