MsKathryn

By mskathryn

Goodbye gifts

Well today was the last day of my secondment. I was really touched that they got me a massive box of Thorntons and a smaller one, a kindle voucher, a lovely card and a rather useful battery operated little light which is one of those work jokes that isn't remotely funny to anyone not at work but is to me. I felt really sad as I left but didn't really have time to process it as I had been so busy all day and have spent the whole evening trying to get sorted for tomorrow. I am still packing and it is now after 10pm. so much for a relaxing evening and early night.

Tomorrow is a very big day and I am excited and nervous. I hope it all goes as well as last time. This time tomorrow I will be somewhere over the Atlantic which is a scary thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.