grammapat

By grammapat

A White Beauty

Went to the new "home" for Mother Comfort today and was met by the beautiful white cat that "AnniesCottage" blipped yesterday. She met me on the walk to the house. I tried to get a good picture as she continued to come to me and I'm sure she was saying, just pet me please. After sitting with Alice for awhile and talking to the young lady that was attending her, I could leave with such a feeling of peace. It is such a wonderful place. We are leaving tomorrow for Warm Springs near Madras and I feel I can leave knowing Alice is being lovingly cared for. I had been in such a "slump" this week thinking about her having to be moved to the new home and I was so concerned about how difficult it would be. Everything went so well. It is such a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.