Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Teeth

Well, today after many years, in fact around 8 to be exact, I finally faced my fears and visited a dentist. Yes yes, bad bad person I know.

I am going to pay for my negligence for sure. The visit existed of a 1.5 hour examination and untold x-rays and photos. I asked if I could blip them but they weren't overly keen. They were pretty gross anyway. So instead a blipped an instrument, of pain ...

I have to go back in 3 weeks for an explanation of the damage (physically and fiscally) and to start treatment. I guess they will do some dental work around that time as well.

Oh, if you think I am a bad person, I have a valid reason for dental phobia ...I broke my front teeth as a 7 year old and then endured years of pins and caps, back when it was called the "Murder House". Maybe it's still called that ...

I have to admit tho, it feels somewhat cathartic to know that I have now accepted the pain, but corresponding correction, that is soon to occur.

I, Mr Pixelsmiths, hereby promise to be good from this point onwards, towards everything dental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.