Dave's shots

By photoemotion

weeds

I've been stumbling though some dark places,
And I'm following the cloud.
I know I've fallen out of your good graces
It's all right now.

And I've been waiting in the weeds,
Waiting for the summer rain to fall.
Upon the wild birds, scattering the seeds,
Answering the calling of the
Tide's Eternal tune, the phases of the moon,
The chambers of the heart, the egg and dart.
A small gray spider spinning in the dark,
In spite of all the times the web is torn apart.

And I've been waiting in the weeds,
Waiting for my time to come around again.
And hope is floating on the breeze,
Carrying my soul high up above the ground.
And I've been keeping to myself,
Knowing that the seasons are slowly changing.
Even know you're with somebody else,
He'll never love you like I do.

theEagles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.