Miel.

By miel

Frankendael Park

I made a little stroll to a nearby park which I've been wanting to see for a time. It's a small park named Frankendael, after the 'buitenplaats' or country house of which the estate formed the basis for the park. It mainly consists of a large lawn with a playground and dog area's, but the most interesting part is the small landscape garden close to the house itself.
Since I had a course on landscape architecture l've come to appreciate parks and the like, and this one was skillfully designed; even now with half of the trees still leaf-less you can't see the rest of the park or buildings and feel secluded, so the atmosphere is very intimate. Unfortunately I forgot to bring my camera to Amsterdam so I had to shoot with the crappy phone camera. So, I'll blip this place definitely later on, in better quality :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.