notabeve_dosolare

By notabeve

Neat As A Pin

Well, it will be soon. Dad's apartment never seemed messy. But my goodness it still seems to hold a lot of stuff. Daughter K helped me today loading bags of goods for donation into my car and carrying out plastics, glass, cardboard and paper for recycling.

She took some time too, though, to go through the many supplies in my Mom's sewing chest. This ERII Coronation tin with its contents of assorted safety pins inspired her to build a tiny sewing kit for herself using it as a container. K has big square hands and my Mom had long, exceedingly slender ones. K tried on her Grandma's thimble but all it would do was perch on her middle finger like an undersized fezz. I wanted that for today's blip but you'll just have to use my attempt at a word picture because the photos were, umm, not satisfactory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.