Tinks

By Tinks

Oh yeah! I've just won $240!

I was going to blip the hedgehog(s) in our garden tonight, the only thing is despite me being able to hear it ... snorting and grunting it's mating call and despite me waking up to our yellow sacks torn open every morning with the odd creme frche tub astray, I can't see it/them to blip!!

So I decided to blip Jade instead! My 'get out of jail free card!!' There I was clicking away, enjoying all the different expressions of delight, frustration, pensiveness, confusion and concerntration when she yells ....

'Oh yeah! I've just won $240!!'

The second after I'd pressed the shutter on this one, I just about dropped the camera as the first thing that went through my head (how stupid is this) was 'OMG she's playing online poker!!'

How pleased was I to see lots of little penguins dancing around on the screen!! Phew!! Even still, not thinking it was 'that great' that she'd yelled that I decided to get to know the exact ins and outs of the game! It's basically a little penguin who has no money and needs to get home, so waits tables to make money! You seat the customers and serve them as you would in a restaurant and you earn money... but its still not enough to get home, so you spend the money on things that would entice customers into your eatery ... flat screen tv's, comfy seats etc ... you then start again seating and serving even more customers and if you do a good job you earn more money and so on!!!

Jade also has a game on her DS where if she pays off her 'mortgage' she can sell her house and buy a much bigger one! I'm pretty sure I was clueless about mortgages at 19 let alone 9!!!

Anyway...if you want to check out the penguin waiting on tables game and 'win' $240 reality dollars here's the link to it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.