Another Drip Blip

414 entries in and I've finally thought of a name for my journal!! The old name was doing my head in, every time I looked at it it reminded me of what a dithering procrastinator I am so a proper name was needed (Maid is a cornishism for lady - just as boy is a cornishism for man so I am a maid in cornwall, I was made in Cornwall and all my photos are made in cornwall it seemed fitting. Sorry, I'm waffling).
Anyway, today we went to Trevarno with some friends. Me and Bella have been visiting the gardens a couple of times a year ever since she was a baby and today we learned that the gardens will be closing to the public at the end of April. Gutted. Again. It's being sold, the original plan was to sell it as a business but now it's being marketed as a private home and estate so if any of you are interested it's yours for a mere £10 million!!
I'm going to have to be a bit anti-social again today on the blip front, I've got a friend coming down from London and it may look a bit rude if I'm stuck to the laptop!! Will catch up soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.