Rob Coombe Photography

By CoombeDog

Handbags!

No game for us today so went over with the Chairman and Adam to Dowlish to watch our cup final opponents play South Petehrton. It was a worth while trip as I learnt a lot more about the way they play and will now adapt my game plan for the final accordingly.

Despite them running out 8-2 winners I'm not overly concerned because it was more of a case of Petherton being shocking today. I'm sure if I'd not been to watch and seen the score I'd probably be bricking it!

Got a couple of good action shots, but decided to upload this one because I thought it summed up local football beautifully! Lee Mears of Dowlish punched a Petherton player (somehow he only got a yellow card, he clearly should have been sent off and therefore banned from the final!), then it all kicked off and even his Dad got involved! Despite Mearsy's punch it was all handbags at dawn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.