Learning day by day

By EmmaF

To see the colour version...

hopefully tune into Cbeebies birthdays slot on May 15th. Obviously C doesn't know and I won't be showing her this blip. Who knows we maybe lucky.

Kids were in fiesty mood again this morning. Both had been up in the night, C with a bad dream, she even managed to climb into our bed over Daddy without waking him, but I ended up in her bed with her until the Boy woke, when I swapped into his bed.

C went to N and P's this morning. We were expecting them back mid-afternoon for some playtime with both kids and then tea, as it was they didn't turn up until around 4ish. So C had a lovely, long day of N and P two on one.

Daddy and William went on the train to Welwyn to look at suits. Not much suit looking occured, but lots of riding up and down on escalators followed by coffee (for Daddy) and cake for both of them.

I stayed at home and wrestled with the second assignment of my course. Counselling skills, yuk. Really struggling with the examples. Also got feedback from my first assignment and have a couple of items to review/add. Joy.

A bit of play with W after lunch, but he wanted Daddy not me, so the boys went out to do boy things (mow the lawn) while I tried to sort out the debris in the kitchen that always accumulates during school holidays (compounded this week by T being on holiday so no none W time at home).

Tired C at teatime, hmm, what to do with them tomorrow and Monday. C has an inset day Monday but has ballet at teatime so can't do a full day out. Really wish inset days were at the end of term rather than at the beginning, or randomly in the middle. I think my Min is ready to go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.