buzzcocksfan

By buzzcocksfan

Inspiral Carpets, Leeds University.

I have absolutely nothing against bands reforming, even if it is just to cash in. Inspiral Carpets released some fantastic music over the years and, if I closed my eyes, tonights concert transported me back 17 years to Reading Festival 1990. However, I do have some passionate dislikes, which many people will find unreasonable. These include football and things associated with it, especially "chants" such as "Manchester la la la", white trainers worn with jeans (especially thick soled Nike trainers), football shirts worn with jeans and trainers, and sports jackets worn with jeans in an effort to look casual. There was too many of all of these things at tonights concert, another reason why the whole thing would have been better with my eyes permanently closed. Good band, great music but an overload of things I really don't like.
Apologies to those I may have offended and apologies for the incredibly poor quality of the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.