Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Red Hot Chilli Pipers

The electrician was round at 9am this morning to finish off my bathroom by fitting the extractor fan so I was up relatively early (for a Saturday) and I happened to see on Twitter that The Red Hot Chilli Pipers would be playing in Holyrood Park as part of the lead up to the "Rock n' Roll Half Marathon" being run tomorrow. It was bright and sunny when I set off but rapidly clouded over which meant it was really damn cold!

I actually completely filled my 16GB memory card taking pictures over the hour that they were playing, which turns out to be 463 pictures (RAW+JPEG) plus two HD videos. This probably isn't the best picture I took but it's going to take me a while to sort though them all, so I picked out an image of the entire group.

As always the Chilli Pipers were excellent, one of these days I'll see them playing on a warm sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.