Ikimasho!

By Hayls

Now I need a cuppa

Kicked the day off with youngest's swimming lesson. Not as torturous as when it used to be at 6pm on Tuesday nights. Still cold though!

Walk in the woods next. There are some massive trees that were blown over months ago so we spent ages searching through the roots for treasure. None found (yet).

Popped into the village gardens so the boys could show me the cache they found with their dad on Friday. I stumbled across a geocaching website a few days ago and saw there was treasure to be found right in our village. Very cool. Haven't got my head around how to geocache properly yet but it's definitely something I'd like to do more of this summer.

Bike ride with eldest in afternoon. This is definitely my new best thing ever. It was soooo exhilarating. And what's even better is that the route we chose has a pub half way. Magic!

Making cottage pie now. I intend to share the wonder of cottage pie sandwiches with my children at dinner time. I firmly believe they will become my children's new best thing ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.