Colin McLean

By ColinMcLean

Accompanied by a skeleton

I am sure madame is undertaking a project to write the authoritative guide to cake and coffee shops in the Scottish Borders, but, as her humble research assistant, who am I to complain? Today it was the delicious wares of the Jammy Coo in Lilliesleaf, a village I had not been to before.

Inevitably, we ended up poking about in the Kirkyard, where most of the stones were 19th century and, as we guessed, this was the site of an earlier kirk, and there were some stones from the 1700s and one or two from the 1600s.

This one caught my eye. I thought it was a man wearing a kilt, but studying the photograph at home showed him to wearing a coat and breeks. Certainly, better dressed than his companion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.