The Fear of the Unknown

Took a late (5:45 p.m.)walk with the intention of taking Tulip Touchdown Jesus. It is a statue with upraised arms in front of the local Catholic church. How was I to know they had a 6 p.m. service? I still took a few shots. The tulips surrounding the statue are pretty, so perhaps I'll use it in the days ahead. I know tulips don't last long.

Through the parking lot, then down the hill... leads to one of our city parks...Bush. These flowering trees are in Bush Park. Bees and butterflies (?) were everywhere. I put the question mark in because I don't know if this is a butterfly or a moth.

My big computer is down. I have 2 butterfly resource sites on it. My quick trip to Google proved fruitless. (Insert a small whimper.) "I don't know what it is...I just don't know.....

A lazy Sunday. Merrick tired us both out on Saturday night, so a Sunday afternoon nap was scheduled. I watched my Red Wings lose, read a few pages of my book, then drifted off into Never-never land. Only a phone call woke us up. Lisa is on call.

Put it in JUMBO to see her hairy legs. A little Nair probably wouldn't hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.